Kansas State University

  1. K-State Home
  2. »Agronomy Home
  3. »K-State Agronomy eUpdates
  4. »eUpdate 551 February 19th, 2016»Prescribed burning workshops set for Feb. 23 – March 3

K-State Agronomy eUpdates

Department of Agronomy

Kansas State University

1712 Claflin Rd.

2004 Throckmorton PSC

Manhatan, KS 66506

785-532-6101

agronomy@ksu.edu

Extension Agronomy

Prescribed burning workshops set for Feb. 23 – March 3

K-State in cooperation with other agencies are conducting several Prescribed Burning Workshops during February to early March.

Date

Location

Address

Time

Contact

February 23

Wakefield

Wakefield Museum

NE corner of 6th and Hickory Streets

9:30 a.m.

Allie Rath

785-263-1351 x 1335

arath@pheasantsforever.org

February 23

Paola

Miami County Fairgrounds 401 East Wallace Park Drive

10 a.m.

Megan Westerhold

913-294-4306

mwesterhold@ksu.edu

February 24

Garnett

Community Building 709 North Lake Road

10 a.m.

Rod Schaub 785-828-4438

rschaub@ksu.edu

February 26

Stockton

Harding 4-H Hall Fairgrounds

918 S Elm

10 a.m.

Rachael Boyle

785-425-6851

rboyle@ksu.edu

February 29

Lawrence

Douglas Co. Extension office

 

10 a.m.

Megan Fisher 785-840-4616

mfisher@haskell.edu

March 3

LaCrosse

Fairgrounds

10 a.m.

Anna Walkowiak-Esch

785-798-3614 x 1307

awalk@pheasantsforever.org

 

Each workshop normally lasts about 5 hours. There may be a charge for materials and lunch. Please contact the person listed in the chart above to ask about charges and register.

The smoke dispersal model should be active starting March 1, 2016 (see http://www.ksfire.org).

 

Walt Fick, Rangeland Management Specialist
whfick@ksu.edu