Kansas State University

  1. K-State Home
  2. »Agronomy Home
  3. »K-State Agronomy eUpdates
  4. »eUpdate 489 January 16th, 2015»K-State Soybean Production Schools scheduled for early February

K-State Agronomy eUpdates

Department of Agronomy

Kansas State University

1712 Claflin Rd.

2004 Throckmorton PSC

Manhatan, KS 66506

785-532-6101

agronomy@ksu.edu

Extension Agronomy

K-State Soybean Production Schools scheduled for early February

A series of four K-State Soybean Production Schools will be offered in early February 2015 to provide in-depth training targeted for soybean producers and key stakeholders. The schools will be held at four locations around the state. The schools are sponsored by Kansas Soybean Commission, DuPont, Monsanto, Bayer CropScience, and BASF.

The one-day schools will cover a number of issues facing soybean growers: production practices; soil fertility; weed control; insect and disease management; and risk management.

The dates and locations are:

  • Feb. 3 – Salina – Ambassador Hotel, 1616 W. Crawford St.

Contact Information: Tom Maxwell, Central Kansas Extension District.
tmaxwell@ksu.edu - phone 785-309-5850

  • Feb. 4 – Derby – Derby Welcome/Senior Center, 611 N Mulberry Rd.

Contact Information: Zach Simon, Sedgwick County Extension.
zsimon@ksu.edu - phone 316-660-0100

  • Feb. 5 – Independence – Civic Center, 410 North Penn Ave.

Contact Information: Jeri Sigle, Wildcat Extension District.
jlsigle@ksu.edu - phone 620-331-2690

  • Feb. 6 – Sabetha – North Ridge Church, 316 Lincoln St.

Contact Information: David Hallauer, Meadowlark District
dhallaue@ksu.edu - phone 785-863-2212
and Matthew Young, Brown County Extension
mayoung@ksu.edu - phone 785-742-7871

 

There is no charge for the schools and lunch will be provided, courtesy of the Kansas Soybean Commission.

To see the content of last-year’s K-State Soybean Schools, see:

http://www.agronomy.k-state.edu/extension/crop-production/soybeans/soybean-schools/2014-soybean-school/index.html

 

Ignacio Ciampitti, Crop Production and Cropping Systems Specialist
ciampitti@ksu.edu

Doug Shoup, Southeast Area Crops and Soils Specialist

dshoup@ksu.edu

Stu Duncan, Northeast Area Crops and Soils Specialist
sduncan@ksu.edu