Kansas State University

  1. K-State Home
  2. »Agronomy Home
  3. »K-State Agronomy eUpdates
  4. »eUpdate 722 November 30th, 2018»Save the Date: K-State Soybean Schools scheduled for late January

K-State Agronomy eUpdates

Department of Agronomy

Kansas State University

1712 Claflin Rd.

2004 Throckmorton PSC

Manhatan, KS 66506

785-532-6101

agronomy@ksu.edu

Extension Agronomy

Save the Date: K-State Soybean Schools scheduled for late January

 

 

A series of nine K-State Soybean Production Schools will be offered in late January to provide in-depth training targeted for soybean producers and key-stakeholders. The schools will be sponsored by the Kansas Soybean Commission.

The schools will cover a number of issues facing soybean growers including: irrigation, weed control, crop production practices, nutrient management and soil fertility, insects, and disease management. More information on specific speakers and topics will be provided in future eUpdate issues as agendas are finalized.

The dates are set and specific locations have been chosen with Schools located across the state.

Wichita, KS
January 15 (Tuesday) from 8.30 am to 1:00 pm (Jackie Fees, jfees@ksu.edu)

Parsons, KS
January 15 (Tuesday) from 3:00 to 7:00 pm (James Coover, jcoover@ksu.edu)

Paola, KS
January 16 (Wednesday) from 8.30 am to 1:00 pm (Katelyn Barthol, kbarth25@ksu.edu)

Holton, KS
January 16 (Wednesday from 3:00 to 7:00 pm (David Hallauer, dhallaue@ksu.edu)

Hugoton, KS
January 24 (Thursday) from 8.30 am to 12.30 pm (Ronald Honig, rhonig@ksu.edu)

Scott City, KS
January 24 (Thursday) from 3:00 to 7:00 pm (John Beckman, jbeckman@ksu.edu)

Hoxie, KS
January 25 (Friday) from 8:30 am to 12:30 pm (Keith VanSkike, kvan@ksu.edu)

Great Bend, KS
January 25 (Friday) from 3:00 to 7:00 pm (Alicia Boor, aboor@ksu.edu / Stacy Campbell, scampbel@ksu.edu)

Beloit, KS
January 28 (Monday) from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm (Sandra Wick, swick@ksu.edu)

 

Lunch will be provided courtesy of the Kansas Soybean Commission. There is no cost to attend, but participants are asked to pre-register by Wednesday, January 9. Online registration is available at K-State Soybean Schools (http://bit.ly/KSUSoybean) or by emailing/calling the nearest local K-State Research and Extension office for the location participants plan to attend.

 

 

 

Ignacio Ciampitti, Crop Production and Cropping Systems Specialist
ciampitti@ksu.edu

Stu Duncan, Northeast Area Crops and Soils Specialist
sduncan@ksu.edu