Kansas State University

  1. K-State Home
  2. »Agronomy Home
  3. »K-State Agronomy eUpdates
  4. »eUpdate 663 December 1st, 2017»K-State Soybean Schools scheduled for late January

K-State Agronomy eUpdates

Department of Agronomy

Kansas State University

1712 Claflin Rd.

2004 Throckmorton PSC

Manhatan, KS 66506

785-532-6101

agronomy@ksu.edu

Extension Agronomy

K-State Soybean Schools scheduled for late January


A series of three K-State Soybean Production Schools will be offered in late January 2018 to provide in-depth training targeted for soybean producers and key stakeholders. The schools will be held at three locations around the state.

The one-day schools will cover a number of issues facing soybean growers including: weed control strategies, production practices, nutrient fertility, and insect and disease management.

The dates and locations of the K-State Soybean Production Schools are:

January 22 – Phillipsburg, KS

Phillips County Fair Building, 1481 US-183
Cody Miller, Phillips-Rooks District, codym@ksu.edu, 785-543-6845

January 23 – Salina, KS

Webster Conference Center, 2601 North Ohio
Tom Maxwell, Central Kansas District, tmaxwell@ksu.edu, 785-309-5850

January 24 – Rossville, KS

Citizen Potawatomi Nation Center, 806 Nishnabe Trail
Leroy Russell, Shawnee Co., lrussell@ksu.edu, 785-232-0062

Lunch will be provided courtesy of Kansas Soybean Commission (main sponsor of the schools). The schools will also be supported by Channel Seeds. There is no cost to attend, however participants are asked to pre-register by January 17.

Online registration is available at: K-State Soybean Schools

You can also preregister by emailing or calling the local K-State Research and Extension office for the location you plan to attend.

 

 

 

Ignacio Ciampitti, Crop Production and Cropping Systems Specialist
ciampitti@ksu.edu

Doug Shoup, Southeast Area Crops and Soils Specialist
dshoup@ksu.edu

Stu Duncan, Northeast Area Crops and Soils Specialist
sduncan@ksu.edu