Kansas State University

  1. K-State Home
  2. »Agronomy Home
  3. »K-State Agronomy eUpdates
  4. »eUpdate 602 December 2nd, 2016»K-State Soybean Schools scheduled for late January

K-State Agronomy eUpdates

Department of Agronomy

Kansas State University

1712 Claflin Rd.

2004 Throckmorton PSC

Manhatan, KS 66506

785-532-6101

agronomy@ksu.edu

Extension Agronomy

K-State Soybean Schools scheduled for late January

A series of three K-State Soybean Production Schools will be offered in late January 2017 to provide in-depth training targeted for soybean producers and key stakeholders. The schools will be held at three locations around the state. 

The one-day schools will cover a number of issues facing soybean growers: weed control strategies; production practices; nutrient fertility; and insect and disease management.

The dates and locations of the K-State Soybean Production Schools are:

Jan. 24th – Parsons, 25092 Ness Road
Contact information:
Josh Coltrain, Wildcat Extension District, jcoltrain@ksu.edu, 620-724-8233

Jeri Sigle, Wildcat Extension District, jlsigle@ksu.edu, 620-331-2690

Jan. 26th – Hesston, AGCO building, 420 W. Lincoln Blvd
Contact information:
Ryan Flaming, Harvey County Extension, flaming@ksu.edu, 316-284-6930

Jan. 27th – Highland, Highland Community Building, 501 West Av
Contact information:
David Hallauer, Meadowlark Extension District, dhallaue@ksu.edu, 785-863-2212

Matthew Young, Brown County Extension, mayoung@ksu.edu, 785-742-7871

More information on the final program for each Soybean School will be provided in future issues of the Agronomy eUpdate.

Lunch will be provided courtesy of Kansas Soybean Commission. There is no cost to attend, but participants are asked to pre-register by Jan. 19.

Online registration is available at: K-State Soybean Schools

You can also preregister by emailing or calling the nearest local Research and Extension office for the location you plan to attend.

Ignacio Ciampitti, Crop Production and Cropping Systems Specialist
ciampitti@ksu.edu

Doug Shoup, Southeast Area Crops and Soils Specialist
dshoup@ksu.edu   

Stu Duncan, Northeast Area Crops and Soils Specialist

duncan@ksu.edu