Kansas State University

  1. K-State Home
  2. »Agronomy Home
  3. »K-State Agronomy eUpdates eUpdates
  4. »eUpdate 889 January 20th, 2022»K-State Soybean Schools scheduled for late January and early February

K-State Agronomy eUpdates eUpdates

Department of Agronomy

Kansas State University

1712 Claflin Rd.

2004 Throckmorton PSC

Manhatan, KS 66506

785-532-6101

agronomy@ksu.edu

Extension Agronomy

K-State Soybean Schools scheduled for late January and early February

A series of six K-State Soybean Production Schools will be offered in late January and early February to provide in-depth training targeted for soybean producers and key-stakeholders. The schools will be sponsored by the Kansas Soybean Commission.

The schools will cover a number of issues facing soybean growers including weed control, crop production practices, nutrient management and soil fertility, insects, risk management, and disease management.

The dates are set and specific locations have been chosen with schools located across the state.

Beloit, KS - January 25 (Tuesday) -  8:00 am to 1:00 pm
First Christian Church in Beloit, 321 N. Mill Street
Contact: Sandra Wick, swick@ksu.edu

Holton, KS - January 25 (Tuesday) - 3:00 to 7:00 pm
NEK Heritage Complex – Jackson County Fairgrounds (south of Holton), 12200 214th Rd
Contact: David Hallauer, dhallaue@ksu.edu

Newton, KS - February 1 (Tuesday) – 8:00 am to 1:00 pm
Meridian Conference Center, 1420 E. Broadway Ct
Contact: Ryan Flaming, flaming@ksu.edu

Parsons, KS - February 1 (Tuesday) – 3:00 to 7:00 pm
Southeast Research and Extension Center, 25092 Ness Rd
Contact: James Coover, jcoover@ksu.edu

Oakley, KS - February 8 (Tuesday) – 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Buffalo Bill Cultural Center, 3083 US-83
Contact: Kelsi Wertz, kjwertz@ksu.edu

Great Bend, KS - February 8 (Tuesday) – 3:00 to 7:00 pm
Knights of Columbus Hall, 723 Main Street
Contact: Stacy Campbell, scampbel@ksu.edu

 

Lunch/dinner will be provided courtesy of the Kansas Soybean Commission. There is no cost to attend, but participants are asked to pre-register by January 19. Online registration is available at http://bit.ly/KSUSoybean. You can also register by emailing/calling the nearest K-State Research and Extension office for the location you plan to attend (contact emails for each location are listed above).


 

Ignacio Ciampitti, Farming Systems
ciampitti@ksu.edu

Kathy Gehl, Extension Program Coordinator
kgehl@ksu.edu