Kansas State University

  1. K-State Home
  2. »Agronomy Home
  3. »K-State Agronomy eUpdates
  4. »eUpdate 541 December 18th, 2015»K-State Soybean Schools scheduled for late January

K-State Agronomy eUpdates

Department of Agronomy

Kansas State University

1712 Claflin Rd.

2004 Throckmorton PSC

Manhatan, KS 66506

785-532-6101

agronomy@ksu.edu

Extension Agronomy

K-State Soybean Schools scheduled for late January

A series of four K-State Soybean Production Schools will be offered in late-January 2016 to provide in-depth training for soybean producers.

The one-day schools will cover issues facing soybean producers: weed control strategies, crop production practices, soil fertility and nutrient management, insect and disease control, and risk management.

All the Schools will offer CEU (Certified Crop Advisor) and Commercial Pesticide Applicators credits.

The schools will begin at 9 a.m. and adjourn at 2.30 p.m., including a farmer panel at the end of the School. The dates and locations are:

Jan. 25 - Great Bend: Great Bend Recreation Commission, 1214 Stone Street

- Alicia Boor, Ag Ext. Agent, Barton Co., aboor@ksu.edu, 620-793-1910

Jan. 26 - Overbrook:  Grace Community Church, 310 E 8th Street

- Darren Hibdon, Crop Production Ext. Agent, Frontier District, dhibdon@ksu.edu, 785-229-3520

Jan. 28 - Beloit: NC Kansas Technical College Auditorium, Highway 24

- Sandra Wick, Crop Production Ext. Agent, Post Rock District, swick@ksu.edu, 785-282-6823

Jan. 29 - Marysville: American Legion, 310 N 19th St

- Anastasia Johnson, Ag Ext. Agent, Marshall Co., anastasia@ksu.edu, 785-562-3531

 

Lunch will be provided, courtesy of the sponsors. There is no cost to attend, but participants are asked to pre-register before Jan. 22.

Online registration at K-State Soybean Schools: http://bit.ly/KSBEANSchools

An alternative to the online registration is by emailing or calling the nearest local Research and Extension office for the location participants plan to attend.

For more information, contact:

Doug Shoup, Southeast Area Crops and Soils Specialist
dshoup@ksu.edu

Stu Duncan, Northeast Area Crops and Soils Specialist
sduncan@ksu.edu

Ignacio Ciampitti, Crop Production and Cropping Systems Specialist
ciampitti@ksu.edu