Kansas State University

  1. K-State Home
  2. »Agronomy Home
  3. »K-State Agronomy eUpdates eUpdates
  4. »eUpdate 724 December 14th, 2018»K-State Soybean Schools scheduled for January 2019

K-State Agronomy eUpdates eUpdates

Department of Agronomy

Kansas State University

1712 Claflin Rd.

2004 Throckmorton PSC

Manhatan, KS 66506

785-532-6101

agronomy@ksu.edu

Extension Agronomy

K-State Soybean Schools scheduled for January 2019

 

 

A series of nine K-State Soybean Production Schools will be offered in late January to provide in-depth training targeted for soybean producers and key-stakeholders. The schools will be sponsored by the Kansas Soybean Commission.

The schools will cover a number of issues facing soybean growers including: weed control, crop production practices, nutrient management and soil fertility, insects, disease management, and market outlook. More information on specific speakers and topics will be provided in future eUpdate issues as agendas are finalized.

The dates are set and specific locations have been chosen with Schools located across the state.

January 15 – Tuesday

  • Wichita, KS - 8:30 am to 1:00 pm
    Sedgewick County Extension Education Center, 7001 W. 21st Street North
    Contact: Jackie Fees, jfees@ksu.edu
     
  • Parsons, KS - 3:00 to 7:00 pm
    25092 Ness Road
    Contact: James Coover, jcoover@ksu.edu


January 16 – Wednesday

  • Paola, KS - 8:30 am to 1:00 pm
    401 Wallace Park Drive
    Contact: Katelyn Barthol, kbarth25@ksu.edu)
     
  • Holton, KS - 3:00 to 7:00 pm
    Northeast Kansas Heritage Complex, 12200 214th Road
    Contact: David Hallauer, dhallaue@ksu.edu


January 24 - Thursday

  • Hugoton, KS - 8:30 am to 12:30 pm
    4-H Building, 1130 S. Trindle (Fairgrounds)
    Contact: Ronald Honig, rhonig@ksu.edu
     
  • Scott City, KS - 3:00 to 7:00 pm
    Wm. Carpenter 4-H Building, 608 N. Fairground Rd
    Contact: John Beckman, jbeckman@ksu.edu


January 25 – Friday

  • Hoxie, KS - 8:30 am to 12:30 pm
    Sheridan County 4-H Building
    Contact: Keith VanSkike, kvan@ksu.edu
     
  • Great Bend, KS - 3:00 to 7:00 pm
    American Ag Credit, 5634 10th Street
    Contact: Stacy Campbell, scampbel@ksu.edu


January 28 – Monday

  • Beloit, KS - 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
    NC Kansas Technical College Conference Room, 3033 U.S. Hwy 24
    Contact: Sandra Wick, swick@ksu.edu


Lunch will be provided courtesy of the Kansas Soybean Commission. There is no cost to attend, but participants are asked to pre-register one week prior to the school they plan to attend. Online registration is available at K-State Soybean Schools (http://bit.ly/KSUSoybean) or by emailing/calling the nearest local K-State Research and Extension office for the location participants plan to attend.

 

 

Ignacio Ciampitti, Crop Production and Cropping Systems Specialist
ciampitti@ksu.edu

Stu Duncan, Northeast Area Crops and Soils Specialist
sduncan@ksu.edu

Kathy Gehl, Extension Program Coordinator
kgehl@ksu.edu