Kansas State University

  1. K-State Home
  2. »Agronomy Home
  3. »K-State Agronomy eUpdates
  4. »eUpdate 584 August 12th, 2016»Preplant wheat schools to be held in northwest and north central Kansas

K-State Agronomy eUpdates

Department of Agronomy

Kansas State University

1712 Claflin Rd.

2004 Throckmorton PSC

Manhatan, KS 66506

785-532-6101

agronomy@ksu.edu

Extension Agronomy

Preplant wheat schools to be held in northwest and north central Kansas

A series of preplant wheat schools will be held across northwest and north central Kansas in the coming weeks. Particular topics and speakers will vary by location but may include production practices, yield results and variety selection, disease management and seed treatments, fertility, and weed control. For more details on a particular school contact the local extension agent host.

August 24th, Osborne, United Christian Church, 9:30 am – Noon CT, lunch served, register by August 19th
Contact Sandra Wick, 785-334-6252, swick@ksu.edu

August 24th, Mankato, Community Bldg., 3:00 pm – 5:30 PM CT, supper served, register by August 19th, Contact Sandra Wick, 785-378-3174, swick@ksu.edu

August 25th, Phillipsburg, Fairgrounds, 9:30 am - Noon CT
Contact Cody Miller, 785-543-6845, codym@ksu.edu

August 26th, Grainfield, American Legion, 9:00 AM – Noon CT, lunch served
Contact Candice Fitch-Deitz, 785-938-4480, cfitchdeitz@ksu.edu

August 30th, Wilson, Made from Scratch Café, 10:00 AM – Noon CT, lunch served, register by August 26th
Contact Michelle Buchanan, 785-472-4442, mbuchanan@ksu.edu

August 30th, Great Bend, American Ag Credit, 2:30 pm CT
Contact Alicia Boor, 620-793-1910, aboor@ksu.edu

 

Lucas Haag, Northwest Area Crops and Soils Specialist

lhaag@ksu.edu